Prestige

Recommend this page

Gstaad: discreet understated luxury

Gstaad in the Saanenland region is well-known to almost every traveller, in the same way as St Tropez or The Hamptons. The mix of Alpine authenticity, serenity and understated luxury makes it one of the best-known destinations in Switzerland. In spite of its great fame, the village has remained down-to-earth.

International schools - first and foremost the "L'Institut Le Rosey", which has relocated its campus to Gstaad for ten weeks every winter since 1917, laid down the cornerstone for Gstaad's burgeoning tradition as a prestigious destination. With the John F. Kennedy School in Saanen, the Destination Gstaad has another renowned educational institution. Their students, parents, relatives, friends and teachers have become ambassadors of Gstaad's elegant lifestyle.

Hotspot for 5-star hotels

With six stylish 5-star hotels, the Destination Gstaad offers a wide variety of excellent hotels. The "Gstaad Palace", the flagship of first-class Swiss hotels, has become the region's trademark thanks to its outstanding architecture. The "Park Gstaad", with its reinterpretation of chalet style, has become a Gstaad classic. "Le Grand Bellevue" reflects the spirit of the Belle Epoque. The "Wellness & Spa Hotel Ermitage" in Schönried is the only 5-star hotel to operate throughout the entire year. With the opening of "The Alpina Gstaad" in December 2012 and the Boutique Hotel "Ultima Gstaad" which opened in December 2016, two further 5-star hotels enrich the hotel environment in Gstaad.

Holiday Home to the Famous

It was its famous royal visitors and guests from the world of film, art, sport and business who once made Gstaad so well-known. Louis Armstrong and the Aga Kahn, Elizabeth Taylor, Sophia Loren and Roger Moore. Grace Kelly. Today John Travolta, Roman Polanski, Ursula Andress or Roger Federer. They don't come to be seen but rather to enjoy the serene and discreet atmosphere in Gstaad. As Roger Moore always said: ""The locals are more interested in my car than they are in me."

Amenities with Style and Class

Visitors can stroll around undisturbed in Gstaad along the traffic-free shopping mile with its boutiques and galleries. Award-winning head chefs serve up their culinary masterpieces in the many fine restaurants. The airport in Saanen allows guests to arrive by private plane. From here, you can treat yourself to a scenic helicopter flight, an exclusive heliskiing day or an outing to one of the major cities in the neighbouring countries.

Top Events of International Renown

Gstaad's agenda is punctuated with a wealth of top events of international renown. The Gstaad Menuhin Festival, one of the largest concert cycles in Switzerland, the Hublot Polo Cup Gstaad and the Country Night Gstaad, one of the most important festivals of this genre. The Swiss Open Gstaad, the "Wimbledon of the Alps", and the Ladies Championship attract tennis enthusiasts from across the globe. Gourmet hearts beat even faster when they attend the Saveurs Gstaad. And at the Beach Volleyball Major Series - Swatch Major Gstaad, the audience gets carried along with the overwhelming beach party atmosphere.

Prestige

Diese Seite empfehlen

Gstaad: diskreter Luxus mit Understatement

Gstaad im Saanenland ist fast jedem Reisenden ein Begriff wie St. Tropez oder The Hamptons. Die Mischung aus alpiner Echtheit, Gelassenheit und diskretem Luxus macht es zu einer der bekanntesten Destinationen der Schweiz. Trotz des grossen Renommees ist der Ort bodenständig geblieben. 

Den Grundstein für die Gstaader Tradition als Prestige-Destination haben die internationalen Schulen gelegt – allen voran "L’Institut le Rosey", das seit 1917 während zehn Wochen im Winter seinen Campus nach Gstaad verlegt. Mit der John F. Kennedy School in Saanen verfügt die Destination über eine weitere renommierte Bildungseinrichtungen. Ihre Schüler, Eltern, Verwandte, Freunde und Lehrer sind inzwischen zu Botschaftern des eleganten Gstaader Lebensgefühls geworden.

Hotspot der 5-Sterne-Hotellerie

Mit sechs stilvollen Fünfstern-Häusern bietet die Destination Gstaad eine grosse Vielfalt an exzellenten Hotellerie-Betrieben. Das "Gstaad Palace", Flaggschiff unter den Schweizer Nobel-Häusern, gilt dank der extravaganten Architektur als Wahrzeichen der Region. Das "Park Gstaad" gehört mit seiner Neuinterpretation des Chaletstils zu einem Klassiker Gstaads. Den Zeitgeist der Belle Epoque spiegelt das "Le Grand Bellevue" wieder.  Das "Wellness & Spa Hotel Ermitage" in Schönried ist das einzige 5*-Hotel im Ganzjahresbetrieb. Mit dem "The Alpina Gstaad", im Dezember 2012 eröffnet und dem im Dezember 2016 eröffnete Boutique Hotel "Ultima Gstaad" finden sich in der Destination Gstaad zwei weitere Fünfstern-Häuser am Gstaader Hotel-Firmament.

Feriendomizil berühmter Gäste

Es sind die berühmten Gäste aus Königshäusern, Film, Kunst, Sport und Wirtschaft, die Gstaad einst so bekannt gemacht haben. Louis Armstrong und Aga Kahn, Elizabeth Taylor, Sophia Loren und Roger Moore, Grace Kelly. Heute John Travolta, Roman Polanski, Ursula Andress oder Roger Federer. Sie kommen nicht für den grossen Auftritt, sondern geniessen die unaufgeregte und diskrete Atmosphäre in Gstaad. Wie Roger Moore stets gesagt hat: "Die Einheimischen interessieren sich mehr für mein Auto als für mich."

Angebote mit Stil und Klasse

Auf der autofreien Shopping-Meile mit Boutiquen und Galerien lässt es sich in Gstaad ungestört flanieren. Die von Gastro-Guides ausgezeichneten Küchenchefs kredenzen ihre kulinarischen Meisterleistungen in den zahlreichen erlesenen Restaurants. Der Flugplatz in Saanen ermöglicht die Anreise per Privatflugzeug. Von hier aus gönnt man sich auch mal einen Helikopter-Rundflug, einen exklusiven Heliskiing-Tag oder einen Ausflug in die Metropolen der Nachbarländer.

Renommierte Top Events

Die Gstaad-Agenda ist gespickt mit einer Vielzahl international renomierter Veranstaltungen. Das Gstaad Menuhin Festival, eine der grössten Konzertreihen der Schweiz, der Hublot Polo Cup Gstaad und die Country Night Gstaad eines der bedeutensten Festivals dieses Genres. Auch das Swiss Open Gstaad, das "Wimbledon der Alpen" und die Ladies Championship locken Tennisfans aus aller Welt an. Am Saveurs Gstaad schlagen die Gourmet-Herzen höher. Oder an den Beach Volleyball Major Series - Swatch Major Gstaad erlebt das Publikum mitreissendes Beach-Feeling.