Wellbeing

Recommend this page

Already at the beginning of the 20th century, the destination Gstaad was known as a health resort because of the fresh mountain air. Today’s Golfhotel Les Hauts de Gstaad & Spa was opened in 1911 as one of the first health resorts. And the Hotel Solsana was a sanatorium for children with respiratory diseases. The fresh, clean mountain air and the tranquility of nature, even back then, attracted guests needing rest and relaxation. Not much has changed since then. With today’s top wellness hotels, only the infrastructure has been transformed – a great step forward. If you are looking to rest and wind down in Gstaad, then you are in the right place: from indoor to outdoor, active or relaxing activities.

Wellness Body and Mind

Wellness means relaxation – for both body and mind. The excellent spa facilities in the destination are set up for this: the baths, pools and saunas are guaranteed to help you relax. In addition to the classical offers, other ways to relax also await you. How about a whey bath?


Treatments

Treatments, like massages for example, are the epitome of wellness and well-being besides bubbling water & co. There is nothing nicer than allowing yourself to be pampered after a tough day. Get your muscles get massaged and your feet feeling fine again after a hike – there are countless ways to be pampered. Find out about treatment offers directly on the homepage of the respective hotels.

Physiotherapists

Cosmetic treatments / manicure and pedicure


Active Rest

Active Rest and Wellbeing

Wellbeing is closely linked to being active. Hiking in summer – also barefoot – and skiing or hiking in winter. Fresh air is always good! Your wellbeing will also be consciously stimulated on the Alpine Herb Trail. After the active part comes the relaxing part in the spa.

Hiking

Exercise, especially in the fresh air, has a strong influence on your own wellbeing. If you focus on your senses, you will pick up on the scents of nature or the chirping of the birds. Dreamlike landscapes and breathtaking views always accompany this relaxing experience.

Mountain Waters

People are particularly fascinated by water in summer. The cool mountain waters are ideal for a refreshing bath after a hot day. If this is too much, putting your feet in the babbling brook et voilà, the feel-good moment is here.

Fitness

Who doesn’t know the invigorating feeling after an intensive sport session? With hiking, skiing and biking, the outdoors offers plenty of ways to exercise. Indoor opportunities exist as well. Modern indoor facilities can be found here, for example:

Forest Bathing

The soothing influence of the forest with intense scents and natural sounds is nothing new for nature lovers. But now with Shinrin Yoku, there is an offer that intensifies this experience: forest bathing in the Saanen Forest. This mindfulness practice has a long tradition in Japan. Curious?

Yoga, Tai Chi and Qi Gong

Slow yet still powerful movements combined. This is also a form of wellness. The world-famous violinist and founder of the musical festival that was named after him, Yehudi Menuhin, was a big yoga fan and brought the Indian teachings to the region decades ago. Even other forms of movement from the wide world have found their way into the destination.


Health and Nutrition

Fine food is part of a relaxing stay. It’s even better when natural products support your health. Unsaturated fatty acids, including Omega 3, can be found in alpine cheese. Herbs also grow in the alpine terrain and have numerous health benefits. If you actively want to get rid of unhealthy toxins, you should look into the detox offers of hotels in the destination.

Wellbeing

Diese Seite empfehlen

Schon zu Beginn des 20. Jahrhunderts galt die Destination Gstaad als Luftkurort. Das heutige Golfhotel Les Hauts de Gstaad & Spa wurde 1911 als eines der ersten Kurhotels eröffnet. Und das Hotel Solsana war ein Sanatorium für Kinder mit Atemerkrankungen. Die frische, saubere Bergluft und die Ruhe der Natur zogen bereits damals die erholungsbedürftigen Gäste in ihren Bann. Daran hat sich bis heute nicht viel geändert. Nur die Infrastruktur mit den Top-Wellnesshotels hat sich verwandelt – ein wunderbarer Fortschritt. Wer in Gstaad nach Erholung und Entschleunigung sucht, ist genau richtig: von indoor bis outdoor, aktiv oder ganz entspannt.

Wellness für Körper und Geist

Wellness bedeutet Entspannung – sowohl körperlich als auch geistig. In den ausgezeichneten Spa-Anlagen der Destination gibt’s die Einrichtungen dafür: Bäder, Pools und Saunen sind Relax-Garanten. Neben dem klassischen Angebot warten weitere Erholungsmöglichkeiten. Wie wäre es mit einem Molkebad?


Behandlungen

Behandlungen – zum Beispiel Massagen – sind neben Sprudeln und Co wohl der Inbegriff von Wellness und Wellbeing. Es gibt doch nichts Schöneres, als sich nach einem anstrengenden Tag so richtig verwöhnen zu lassen. Nach einer langen Wanderung werden die Muskeln bearbeitet oder die Füsse wieder in Ordnung gebracht: es gibt unzählige Behandlungsmöglichkeiten. Informieren Sie sich direkt auf der Homepage der jeweiligen Hotels über Behandlungsangebote.

Physiotherapeuten

Kosmetikbehandlungen / Manicure und Pedicure


Aktive Erholung

Aktive Erholung und Wellbeing

Wellbeing ist stark mit aktiver Erholung verknüpft. Im Sommer wandern – auch barfuss – und im Winter Skifahren oder Winterwandern. Frische Luft tut immer gut! Auf dem Alpenkräuterweg wird das Wohlbefinden bewusst angeregt. Nach dem aktiven folgt der entspannte Teil im Spa-Bereich.

Wandern

Bewegung, vor allem an der frischen Luft, hat einen starken Einfluss auf das eigene Wohlbefinden. Wer die Sinne schärft, nimmt feine Naturdüfte wahr oder lauscht dem Vogelgezwitscher. Immer mit dabei: traumhafte Landschaften und atemberaubende Aussichten.

Seen und Bäche

Gewässer lösen vor allem im Sommer eine grosse Faszination aus. Die kühlen Berggewässer eignen sich nach einem heissen Tag wunderbar für ein erfrischendes Bad. Falls das zu viel ist: Füsse in den plätschernden Bach halten et voilà, der Wohlfühlmoment ist da.

Fitness

Wer kennt nicht das belebende Gefühl nach einer intensiven Sporteinheit? Draussen warten mit Wandern, Skifahren und Biken viele Trainingsmöglichkeiten – drinnen auch. Moderne Indoor-Anlagen sind beispielsweise hier zu finden:

Waldbaden

Die beruhigende Wirkung des Waldes mit dem intensiven Duft und den natürlichen Geräuschen ist für Naturliebhaber nichts Neues. Doch nun gibt’s mit Shinrin Yoku ein Angebot, das diese Wahrnehmung intensiviert: Waldbaden im Saanenwald. In Japan hat diese Achtsamkeitspraxis  eine lange Tradition. Neugierig?

Yoga, Tai Chi und Qi Gong

Langsame und doch kraftvolle Bewegungen vereint. Auch dies ist eine Form von Wellness. Der weltberühmte Geiger und Gründer des nach ihm benannten Musikfestivals Yehudi Menuhin, war ein grosser Yoga-Fan und brachte die indische Lehre schon vor Jahrzehnten in die Region. Auch andere Bewegungsformen aus der weiten Welt haben ihren Weg in die Destination gefunden.


Gesundheit und Ernährung

Feines Essen gehört zu einem entspannten Aufenthalt dazu. Umso besser, wenn natürliche Produkte die Gesundheit unterstützen. Ungesättigte Fettsäuren, unter anderem Omega 3, sind im Alpkäse zu finden. Kräuter wachsen auch im alpinen Gelände und haben zahlreiche gesundheitliche Vorteile. Wer sich aktiv von ungesunden Giftstoffen befreien will, testet eines der Detox-Angebote in den Hotels der Destination.