The destination Gstaad can also be experienced outside of the region. A small ski slope in Bern or fondue experiences in old nostalgic gondolas are only two of the many projects from Gstaad on Tour.

Snow fun at Weyerli

A little ski resort in the heart of Bern

During the foggy lowland winters, Gstaad brings the snow to the children of Bern. This little ski slope with a magic carpet at the Weyermannshaus outdoor pool provides the children with access to snow sports. In association with the adjacent Weyermannshaus artificial ice rink, a small skiing and toboggan run has been prepared that is perfect for the little ones aspiring to snow sports.

  

Costs

The magic carpet is free for all skiers and those who ride sleds. Visitors must bring along the appropriate winter sports equipment, if they come outside of the official event times.

Food & Beverages

The restaurant next door offers guests warm drinks and a selection of fine foods.

Location

Sportanlage Weyermannshaus
Stöckackerstrasse 11
3027 Bern
031 381 10 76

Partners

In collaboration with the Sportamt Bern.

General Information

Subject to change without prior notice. Helmets and ski poles cannot be rented. Current information regarding opening hours and scheduled events can be found here: www.sportamt-bern.ch.

Fondue gondolas

Gstaad’s fondue gondolas are beautifully decorated and offer their guests a unique experience in a cosy setting. The following restaurants serve delicious fondues and other specialities from Gstaad directly in the gondolas.

  

French speaking part of Switzerland

Europe

Gstaad «Fondue-Stube»

Gstaad «Fondue-Stube» at Montreux Noël

Enjoy fondue and specialties from the destination Gstaad in the Gstaad «Fondue-Stube» at Montreux Noël. The Gstaad «Fondue-Stube» in the fondue chalet «La Poya» has room for up to 50 people and invites you to come and enjoy cozy fondue evenings from November 21 until December 24, 2019.

Gstaad Fondue Chalet

Gstaad Fondue Chalet at the Sternenmarkt in Bern

The lifestyle Christmas market at the «Kleine Schanze» park will take place from November 28 to December 29, 2019. In the Gstaad Fondue Chalet, one can not only enjoy fondue from Gstaad and delicious dishes, but the cozy atmosphere is also great for enjoying a hot cup of mulled wine or an after dinner drink in the lounge. The Gstaad Fondue Chalet has room for up to 150 people and is the ideal location for Christmas events or year-end celebrations.

Die Destination Gstaad kann auch ausserhalb der Region erlebt werden. Eine kleine Skipiste in Bern oder Fondue-Erlebnisse in alten, nostalgischen Gondeln sind nur zwei der zahlreichen Projekte von Gstaad on Tour.

Schneespass Weyerli

Ein kleines Skigebiet mitten in Bern

Im nebligen Winter des Unterlandes bringt Gstaad zusammen mit dem Sportamt Bern die Kinder auf den Schnee. Mittels Abrieb der angrenzenden Kunsteisbahn Weyermannshaus wird eine kleine Skipiste präpariert, welche zum Skifahren und Schlitteln einlädt. Für den Transport der kleinen Wintersportler wird kostenlos ein Zauberteppich bereitgestellt, perfekt für den Einstieg als kleiner Schneehase.

  

Kosten

Der Zauberteppich ist für alle Skifahrer und Schlittler kostenlos. Entsprechendes Wintersportmaterial muss ausserhalb der Events von den Besuchern selbst mitgebracht werden.

Verpflegung

Das angrenzende Restaurant verwöhnt die Besucher mit warmen Getränken und ausgewogenen Speisen.

Adresse

Sportanlage Weyermannshaus
Stöckackerstrasse 11
3027 Bern
031 381 10 76

Partner

In Zusammenarbeit mit dem Sportamt Bern.

Allgemeine Informationen

Änderungen bleiben vorbehalten. Helme und Skistöcke werden nicht vermietet. Aktuelle Infos zu den Öffnungszeiten und der Durchführung von Events finden Sie hier: www.sportamt-bern.ch.

Fondue-Gondeln

Für Fondue-Erlebnisse in ganz spezieller Atmosphäre sorgen die umgebauten Gondeln der alten Rellerlibahn, welche als Fondue-Gondeln im Einsatz stehen. In folgenden Restaurants geniessen Feinschmecker Fondue und weitere Spezialitäten aus der Destination.

  

Romandie

Europa

Gstaader Fondue-Stube

Gstaader Fondue-Stube am Montreux Noël

Geniessen Sie Fondue und Spezialitäten aus der Destination in der Gstaader Fondue-Stube am Montreux Noël. Die Stube im Fondue-Chalet „La Poya“ bietet Platz für bis zu 50 Personen und lädt vom 21. November bis zum 24. Dezember 2019 zu gemütlichen Fondue-Stunden ein.

Gstaader Fondue-Chalet

Gstaader Fondue-Chalet am Berner Sternenmarkt

Der Lifestyle-Weihnachtsmarkt auf der kleinen Schanze findet vom 28. November bis 29. Dezember 2019 statt. Im Gstaader Fondue-Chalet können nicht nur Fondue aus Gstaad und leckere Gerichte genossen werden, die gemütliche Atmosphäre lädt auch zu einer heissen Tasse Glühwein oder einem Feierabend-Drink in der Lounge ein. Das Gstaader Fondue-Chalet bietet Platz für bis zu 150 Personen und eignet sich bestens als Location für Weihnachtsfeiern oder Jahresabschluss-Events.