Accessible

Recommend this page

Whether summer or winter – the destination Gstaad has exciting offers and experiences for people with disabilities throughout the year. Skiing is very popular in winter, while in summer hiking trails without barriers await guests. Families don’t miss out either. For example, with the STATION and Saani’s Adventure Trail, easily accessible family adventures are waiting for curious discoverers. For those who prefer it a bit more unusual, there are special mountain bike tours and paragliding flights. We put together the most useful information for a carefree stay.

Summer-activities

Nature in the destination Gstaad is a wonderful place to relax. Electric tandem bike rides and walks make the outdoor experience especially enjoyable. We have put together some offers and a list of the wheelchair trails.

     

Wheelchair accessible hiking and walking trails

Trails suitable for prams, pushchair's and wheelchairs are paved or solid gravel paths with a minimum wheel clearance of 80 cm, ensuring that everyone is able to enjoy an unrestricted experience in our natural world.

    

A pleasant route along the River Saane. Highlights for children along the way include the petting zoo at the Alpenruhe Foundation, located half-way between Saanen and Gstaad. The entire route is paved. There are also plenty of bus stops should you decide to return by post bus.

  • Starting point: Saanen railway station
  • End point: Grund, Chlösterli bus stop
  • Hiking time: 2:00 h
  • Length: 7,5 km
  • Height difference: 70 m ascent
  • Restaurants along the route: Alpenruhe and Gstaad Sports Centre

A popular walk with lots of viewpoints for nature lovers of all ages. The road leading down from Gstaad is tarmacked throughout. This route offers wonderful views of the Saanenland and its mountainous backdrop.

  • Starting point: Schönried railway station
  • End point: Gstaad railway station
  • Hiking time: 01:10 h
  • Length: 2.5 km
  • Height difference: 180 m descent
  • Restaurants along the route: Restaurants in Schönried and in Gstaad

Follow the gravel path along the raging stream into the Turbach valley towards Wintermatte. An ideal route for anyone seeking peace and tranquillity. Possibility to return to Gstaad or Turbach by bus (Bus stop Rotengraben). See timetable!

  • Starting point: Turbach Post Office bus stop
  • End point: Wintermatte
  • Hiking time: 1:00 h
  • Length: 4 km
  • Height difference: 70 m ascent
  • Restaurants along the route: Sunnestübli and Wintermatte

11 boards along this themed trail summarise the local history of the area from the 13th to the 19th century. This popular panoramic trail is suitable for wheelchairs, prams and pushchairs. To round off the hike, we would recommend visiting the Museum der Landschaft in Saanen.

Ideally take the bus to the starting point. From Turbach walk back to Gstaad via Scheidbach. At the Wasserngrat valley station, turn left forwards Schiibe, where you will enjoy a spectacular view of the Saanenland. The road is tarmacked throughout.

  • Starting point: Turbach Post Office bus stop
  • End point: Gstaad railway station
  • Hiking time: 2:30 h
  • Length: 9 km
  • Height difference: 330 m descent
  • Restaurants along the route: Sunnestübli Turbach and Restaurants in Gstaad

An ideal walk to enjoy the beauty of nature. The path leads along the valley floor, passing the large and small Simme rivers and is mostly tarmacked.

  • Starting point: Zweisimmen railway station
  • End point: Zweisimmen village centre
  • Hiking time: 1:30 h
  • Length: approx. 6 km
  • Height difference: 44 m ascent
  • Restaurants along the route: Restaurants in Zweisimmen, Restaurant Hüsy (Blankenburg)

Tours with the electric bike

Cycling with the support of a silent, environmentally-friendly electric motor is a special pleasure for the fitness-conscious, for whom enjoyment is more important than the effort expended. Even less passionate cycling enthusiasts can extend their sphere of activity in this way. Gstaad offers a fully equipped range and over 150 km of electric bike routes.


Winter-activities

Feel the sun on your face and breathe in the cold, clear air. Many winter sports such as skiing, skating and snowshoeing are possible with specially trained guides.

     

Ski and Snowboard Schools for adaptive, assisted and disablet Winter Sports

Suitable for kids at the age of 3 and adults who want to learn a snow sport or improve their skills. The ski school is happy to welcome everyone including those with Down’s Syndrome, Learning Disabilities, Physical needs and those who are wheelchair users for the sit-ski.

Tel. +41 33 744 18 65

Blind and visually impaired skiing a speciality and the ski school can also teach and guide many other types of disabilities and special needs.  They do not have any specialist sit-ski equipment.
Our friendly staff provides you the tools and opportunity to build your skills in a safe and fun environment. You enjoy the peaceful low-key atmosphere and the promise of adventure will make...
Contact:  Andreas Aellen for more information on blind and visually impaired skiing

Tel. +41 33 744 36 65

Privat have a number of qualified instructors and guides for blind and visually impaired skiers of all ages. They also have instructors for other needs but do not have specialist sit-ski equipment.

Tel. +41 33 744 96 44

For blind or visually impaired visitors then there is the opportunity to learn or progress your snow-boarding skills. 

Pure Snowboard Shop
Postfach 304 / Umfahrungstrasse 11
3780 Gstaad / Schweiz
Tel. +41 (0)33 744 75 70

Lifts and cable cars

Wheelchairs or ski-bobs can be transported on the following lifts and cable cars:

(wheelchair-accessible gondola, restaurant, terrace and disabled toilet)

  • Glacier 3000
  • Rougemont - La Videmanette gondola
  • Saanenmöser - Saanerslochgrat gondola

Ice Sports

Outdoor Ice Rink (located in the centre of the village)
The ice rink is accessible for wheelchair users who are able to be on the ice using a ‘glider’ which fits onto their chair. There is also a great café Charly’s which is wheelchair accessible and looks out over the ice rink

Indoor Curling in the Sports Centre
Located on the edge of the village within an easy walk of hotels and shops, this offers an alternative activity in the way of curling. For visitors in a wheelchair the entry for the skating rink is free.

More information:
www.sportzentrum-gstaad.ch
www.cerebral.ch

Snowshoe Hiking

The Destination Gstaad with its gently rolling landscape is ideal for snowshoe tours. The young and old alike will enjoy the easy or challenging routes through the unspoilt natural surroundings. 

Cross-country Skiing

The Destination Gstaad is one of the top cross-country ski areas in Switzerland. The facilities in the various areas cover all levels of difficulty. Both traditional cross-country skiers and skating enthusiasts will find exactly what they are looking for here.


Activities for all the year

We put together ideas for your next trip to the destination Gstaad. Regardless of what time of the year you come, you can, for example, go on a horse-drawn carriage ride, swim in the indoor pool at the Hallenbad Gstaad or enjoy a dog sled ride on the Glacier 3000.

     

Carriage rides

Riding through the beautiful unspoiled countryside in a horse-drawn carriage or sleigh is one of the romantic highlights of any stay in the Destination Gstaad.

Dog-sleigh trips

Greenland dogs and Siberian Huskies love nothing more than a hard day's work. The sheer joy they have in exercise, snow and in life within the pack creates the dynamics for an unforgettable experience of a dog-sleigh trip.

Gstaad Indoor Pool

Gstaad indoor swimming pool is located in the Sports Centre and is centrally located. When swimming, guests can enjoy magnificent views of the surrounding mountainous scenery. So regardless of whether you're working out, doing Aqua Fit, just splashing around or having a sliding party on the small water chutes – you'll have a great time here!

  • Children's water chute
  • Pool: 25 m
  • 1-metre diving board
  • Other sports available in the Sports Centre: gym, tennis, badminton, sauna, mini-golf, beach volleyball field, solarium, massage

Children

Children look for adventure and want to discover new things. The easy to access STATION gets kids really excited. The indoor pool at the Sportzentrum Gstaad is also accessible for everyone. Saani’s Sound Trail between Gstaad and Saanen is fun for the whole family.

     

STATION Saanen

The STATION is a place to learn and discover. In addition to the handicraft stations, lots of cranks and marble tracks, there are also spots to relax. The adventure workshop is suited for children between 4 and 14 years of age.

Saanis sound adventure trail

The theme trail all about the cheeky goat Saani leads from the Sportzentrum Gstaad to Saanen. This flat trail is suited for prams and wheelchairs and most posts are thus easily accessible. Different sounds accompany families on this exciting hike to the next village while appealing to the sense of hearing.

Capdenho

In the neighbouring Pays-d’Enhaut, Capdenho offers a variety of experiences for people with a disability people throughout the year – for example, an encounter with horses. Most of these offers are currently available in French.


Service

Where can I park? Which taxis can easily transport wheelchairs? Answers to these questions can be found below.

     

  • Under-Gstaad car park
  • Ober-Gstaad car park
  • Coop car park (1 space)
  • Gstaad railway station (2 spaces)
  • Gstaad Sports Centre
  • Saanen car park (2 spaces)
  • Parking village centre Saanen

Gstaad

  • Parking Unter-Gstaad
  • Parking Ober-Gstaad
  • Coop
  • Railway station
  • Sports centre

Saanen

  • Parking
  • Railway station

Schönried

  • Parking
  • Railway station

Saanenmöser

  • Railway station

Turbach

  • Center

Lauenen

  • Parking Geltenhorn

Gsteig

  • Sanetsch
  • Tourist office

Zweisimmen

  • Rinderberg
  • Railway station

Reichenbach Transporte owns buses, with enaugh space to transport people in wheelchairs.

Accessible

Recommend this page

Que ce soit en été ou en hiver : la destination Gstaad propose toute l'année des offres et des expériences passionnantes pour les personnes en situation de handicap. En hiver, le ski est très prisé, tandis qu'en été, des sentiers de randonnée sans obstacles attendent les clients. Les familles ne sont pas en reste : avec la STATION et les chemins de découverte de Saani, des expériences familiales facilement accessibles attendent les explorateurs curieux. Ceux qui préfèrent l’originalité ne pourront pas passer à côté des circuits spéciaux en VTT et des vols en parapente. Nous avons résumé les informations les plus utiles pour un séjour sans souci.

Activités estivales

La nature dans la Destination Gstaad est un merveilleux endroit pour se détendre. L'expérience à l'extérieur est particulièrement agréable en tandem à vélo électrique ou lors d’une promenade. Nous avons compilé diverses offres et chemins adaptés aux fauteuils roulants.

     

Chemins de balades adaptés aux fauteuils roulants

Sont considérés comme des chemins adaptés aux poussettes et aux fauteuils roulants, les chemins goudronnés ou les chemins de graviers avec une largeur de passage d'au moins 80 cm et qui permettent donc à tous de profiter de la nature.

    

Une agréable balade le long de la Saane. Les enfants peuvent profiter du zoo pour les enfants de la fondation Alpenruhe. Celui-ci est situé à mi-chemin entre Saanen et Gstaad. Tout le trajet est goudronné. De nombreux arrêts de bus permettent à tout instant de revenir en bus postal.

  • Point de départ: gare Saanen
  • Point d'arrivée: Grund, arrêt Chlösterli
  • Durée de la randonnée: 2:00 h
  • Longueur: 7,5 km
  • Dénivelé: 70 m de montée
  • Auberges sur le chemin: Alpenruhe et Sportzentrum Gstaad

Balade populaire avec de nombreuses vues pour les visiteurs de tous âges. Une route totalement goudronnée descend vers Gstaad. On peut profiter d'une magnifique vue sur le Saanenland et les montagnes.

  • Point de départ: gare Schönried
  • Point d'arrivée: gare Gstaad
  • Durée de la randonnée: 01:10 h
  • Longueur: 2,5 km
  • Dénivelé: 180 m de descente
  • Auberges sur le chemin: restaurants à Schönried et à Gstaad

Ce chemin de graviers longe le ruisseau sauvage du Turbachtal en direction de Wintermatte. Un chemin parfait pour ceux qui cherchent la tranquillité. Depuis l'arrêt Rotengraben, le car postal revient jusqu'à Turbach ou à Gstaad. Attention aux horaires!

  • Point de départ: arrêt de bus postal Turbach Post
  • Point d'arrivée: Wintermatte
  • Durée de la randonnée: 1:00 h
  • Longueur: 4 km
  • Dénivelé: 70 m de montée
  • Auberges sur le chemin: Sunnestübli et Wintermatte

11 panneaux vous indiquent l’histoire du 13ème au 19ème siècle en textes courts. Ce chemin panoramique très apprécié est adapté aux fauteuils roulants et aux poussettes. En outre, une visite au Museum der Landschaft Saanen à Saanen est recommandée.

L'idéal est de se rendre au point de départ en bus. Depuis le village de Turbach, on descend vers Gstaad en passant par Scheidbach. À la station inférieure Wasserngrat, on choisit la route de gauche en direction de Schiibe, d'où l'on peut profiter d'une magnifique vue sur le Saanenland. La route est asphaltée.

  • Point de départ: arrêt de bus postal Turbach Post
  • Point d'arrivée: gare Gstaad
  • Durée de la randonnée: 2:30 h
  • Longueur: 9 km
  • Dénivelé: 330 m de descente
  • Auberges sur le chemin: Sunnestübli Turbach et restaurants de Gstaad

Randonnée idéale pour profiter des beautés de la nature. Elle vous conduit au fond de la vallée le long de la grande et de la petite Simme. Le chemin est asphalté en majeure partie.

  • Point de départ: gare Zweisimmen
  • Point d'arrivée: centre du village Zweisimmen
  • Durée de la randonnée: 1:30 h
  • Longueur: env. 6 km
  • Dénivelé: 44 m de montée
  • Auberges sur le chemin: Restaurants à Zweisimmen, restaurant Hüsy (Blankenburg)

Excursions avec le vélo électrique

Faire du vélo à l'aide d'un moteur électrique silencieux et écologique est un plaisir spécial pour ceux qui veulent se déplacer tout en plaçant le plaisir au-dessus de l'effort physique. Mêmes ceux qui ne sont pas des grands amateurs de vélo peuvent ainsi élargir leur rayon d'action. Gstaad propose plus de 150 kilomètres de pistes équipées pour les vélos électriques.


Activités hivernales

Sentir le soleil sur son visage et respirer l’air froid et pur. De nombreux sports d’hiver tels que le ski, le patinage et la randonnée en raquettes sont possibles avec des guides spécialement formés.

     

École de ski et de snowboard pour les sports d'hiver adaptés, assistés et pour personnes en situation de handicap

S’adresse aux enfants de plus de 3 ans et aux adultes souhaitant apprendre un sport de neige ou améliorer leur pratique. L’école de ski sera heureuse d’accueillir chacune et chacun, y compris les personnes atteintes du syndrome de Down, présentant des difficultés d’apprentissage ou des besoins physiques et les personnes en fauteuil roulant pour le fauteuil-ski.

Tél. +41 33 744 18 65

Spécialisée dans le ski pour personnes aveugles et malvoyantes, cette école de ski propose ses services (cours et guides) pour beaucoup d’autres situations de handicap et besoins spéciaux. Elle ne dispose d’aucun équipement de ski spécialisé de fauteuil-ski.
Notre personnel accueillant vous fournit les outils nécessaires et vous donne la possibilité de développer vos compétences dans un environnement sûr et distrayant. Vous apprécierez l’atmosphère paisible et décontractée et la promesse d’aventure sera tenue...
Contact: Andreas Aellen pour plus d’informations sur le ski pour personnes aveugles ou malvoyantes

Tél. +41 33 744 36 65

Cette structure dispose d’un certain nombre de moniteurs qualifiés et de guides pour skieurs aveugles et malvoyants de tout âge. Elle propose également des moniteurs pour d’autres besoins mais ne dispose pas d’équipement spécialisé de fauteuil-ski.

Tél. +41 33 744 96 44

Pour les personnes aveugles ou malvoyantes, une opportunité d’apprendre à faire du snowboard ou de progresser dans cette discipline.

Pure Snowboard Shop
Postfach 304 / Umfahrungstrasse 11
3780 Gstaad / Schweiz
Tél. +41 (0)33 744 75 70

Remontées mécaniques

Le transport de fauteuils roulants ou de véloskis est possible sur les installations suivantes:

(entrée pour les fauteuils roulants, accès au restaurant, à la terrasse et aux toilettes pour personnes handicapées)

  • Glacier 3000
  • Télécabine Rougemont - La Videmanette
  • Télécabine Saanenmöser - Saanerslochgrat

Sport sur glace

Patinoire extérieure (située au centre du village)
La patinoire est accessible aux personnes en fauteuil roulant capables d’être sur la glace en utilisant une «luge» montée sur le fauteuil. Le merveilleux café Charly’s est également accessible aux fauteuils roulants et s’ouvre sur la patinoire.

Curling interieur au centre sportif
En bordure du village à proximité des hôtels et des boutiques, c’est une alternative permettant notamment de pratiquer le curling. Pour les visiteurs en fauteuil roulant, l’entrée à la patinoire est gratuite.

Plus d’informations:
www.sportzentrum-gstaad.ch
www.cerebral.ch

Balades en raquettes

Avec ses paysages vallonnés, la Destination Gstaad est parfaite pour les balades en raquettes. Les jeunes et les moins jeunes profiteront de paysages naturels immaculés sur des chemins de niveaux variables. 

Ski de fond

La Destination Gstaad est considérée comme l'un des meilleurs domaines de ski de fond en suisse. Dans les différents domaines partiels, l'offre couvre tous les niveaux de difficulté. Aussi bien les skieurs de fond classiques que les fans de skating seront comblés.


Activités à l’année

Nous vous avons rassemblée quelques idées pour votre prochaine excursion dans la Destination Gstaad. Quelle que soit la période de l’année où vous venez, vous pouvez par exemple faire une promenade en calèche, vous baigner dans la piscine intérieure de Gstaad ou profiter d’une balade en traîneau à chiens sur le Glacier 3000.

     

Promenades en calèches

Une promenade en calèche ou en traîneau à cheval à travers les magnifiques paysages font partie des activités romantiques incontournables de la Destination Gstaad.

Promenades en traîneau

Les groenlandais et les huskys sont des animaux qui ne rechignent pas à la tâche. Leur envie de bouger dans la neige constitue la base pour de merveilleux souvenirs de promenades en traîneau.

Piscine intérieure Gstaad

La piscine intérieure de Gstaad est située dans le centre sportif à proximité du centre du village. Depuis l'eau, les visiteurs peuvent profiter d'une magnifique vue sur les montagnes. entraînement de natation, aqua fit, barboter agréablement ou utiliser les toboggans: tout est possible.

  • Toboggan pour enfants
  • Longueur du bassin: 25 m
  • Plongeoir de 1 mètre
  • Différentes activités sportives dans le centre sportif: musculation, tennis, badminton, sauna, solarium, massages, minigolf, beachvolley

Enfants

Les enfants recherchent l'aventure et veulent faire de nouvelles découvertes ! La STATION, facile d’accès, fait battre plus vite le cœur de nos petits invités. La piscine couverte du centre sportif de Gstaad est également accessible à tous. Le sentier sonore de Saani, entre Gstaad et Saanen, offre du plaisir à toute la famille.

     

STATION Saanen

La STATION est un lieu d'apprentissage et de découverte. En plus des postes de bricolage, des nombreuses manivelles et chemins à billes, il y a aussi des endroits pour se mettre en retrait. L'atelier découverte convient aux enfants âgés de 4 à 14 ans.

Le sentier sonore de Saani

Le sentier thématique autour de la petite chèvre effrontée Saani mène du centre sportif de Gstaad à Saanen. Le chemin plat est adapté aux poussettes et aux fauteuils roulants et la plupart des postes sont donc facilement accessibles. Différents sons accompagnent les familles lors de la passionnante randonnée jusqu’au prochain village et font appel au sens de l’ouïe.

Capdenho

Dans le Pays-d'Enhaut voisin, Capdenho propose toute l'année une variété d'expériences pour les personnes en situation de handicap. Il s'agit d'activités aussi bien en intérieur qu’en extérieure - par exemple, une rencontre avec des chevaux. Actuellement, ces offres sont pour la plupart disponibles en français.


Service

Où puis-je me parquer ? Quels taxis peuvent transporter sans problème des fauteuils roulants ? Les réponses à ces questions se trouvent ci-dessous.

     

  • Parking Under-Gstaad
  • Parking Ober-Gstaad
  • Parking Coop (1 place)
  • Gare de Gstaad (2 places)
  • Centre sportif de Gstaad
  • Parking Saanen (2 places)
  • Parking village centre Gessenay (Saanen)

Gstaad

  • Parking Unter-Gstaad
  • Parking Ober-Gstaad
  • Coop
  • Gare
  • Centre sportif

Saanen

  • Parking
  • Gare

Schönried

  • Parking
  • Gare

Saanenmöser

  • Gare

Turbach

  • Centre

Lauenen

  • Parking Geltenhorn

Gsteig

  • Sanetsch
  • Office de tourisme

Zweisimmen

  • Rinderberg
  • Gare

Reichenbach Transporte possède des bus, avec lesquels ils peuvent transporter des personnes en fauteuils roulants.