Prestige

Recommend this page

Gstaad: discreet understated luxury

Gstaad in the Saanenland region is well-known to almost every traveller, in the same way as St Tropez or The Hamptons. The mix of Alpine authenticity, serenity and understated luxury makes it one of the best-known holiday destinations in Switzerland. In spite of its great fame, the village has remained down-to-earth.

International schools - first and foremost the "L'Institut Le Rosey", which has relocated its campus to Gstaad for ten weeks every winter since 1917, laid down the cornerstone for Gstaad's burgeoning tradition as a prestigious holiday destination. With the John F. Kennedy School in Saanen and Gstaad International School, the holiday region has two further renowned educational institutions. Their students, parents, relatives, friends and teachers have become ambassadors of Gstaad's elegant lifestyle.

Gstaad Palace
Gstaad Palace

Hotspot for 5-star hotels

With five stylish 5-star hotels, the region of Gstaad offers a wide variety of excellent hotels. The "Gstaad Palace", the flagship of first-class Swiss hotels, has become the region's trademark thanks to its outstanding architecture. The "Park Gstaad", with its reinterpretation of chalet style, has become a Gstaad classic. "Le Grand Bellevue" reflects the spirit of the Belle Epoque. The "Wellness& Spa Hotel Ermitage" in Schönried is the only 5-star hotel to operate throughout the entire year. With the opening of "The Alpina Gstaad" in December 2012, a further five stars now further enrich the hotel environment in Gstaad.

Holiday Home to the Famous

It was its famous royal visitors and guests from the world of film, art, sport and business who once made Gstaad so well-known. Louis Armstrong and the Aga Kahn, Elizabeth Taylor, Sophia Loren and Roger Moore. Grace Kelly. Today John Travolta, Roman Polanski, Ursula Andress or Roger Federer. They don't come to be seen but rather to enjoy the serene and discreet atmosphere in Gstaad. As Roger Moore always said: ""The locals are more interested in my car than they are in me."

Amenities with Style and Class

Visitors can stroll around undisturbed in Gstaad along the traffic-free shopping mile with its boutiques and galleries. Award-winning head chefs serve up their culinary masterpieces in the many fine restaurants. The airport in Saanen allows guests to arrive by private plane. From here, you can treat yourself to a scenic helicopter flight, an exclusive heliskiing day or an outing to one of the major cities in the neighbouring countries.

Enthrallingly games in front of a fantastic backdrop at the Swatch Beach Volleyball Major Series - Gstaad Major.
Enthrallingly games in front of a fantastic backdrop at the Swatch Beach Volleyball Major Series - Gstaad Major.

Top Events of International Renown

Gstaad's agenda is punctuated with a wealth of top events of international renown. The Menuhin Festival Gstaad, one of the largest concert cycles in Switzerland, the Hublot Polo Cup Gstaad and the Country Night Gstaad, one of the most important festivals of this genre. The Swiss Open Gstaad, the "Wimbledon of the Alps", has been attracting tennis enthusiasts from across the globe since 1915. Gourmet hearts beat even faster when they attend the Saveurs Gstaad. And at the Swatch Beach Volleyball Major Series, the audience gets carried along with the overwhelming beach party atmosphere.

Sitemap

Gstaad

The region has a further 9 chalet villages alongside Gstaad, located at an altitude of between 1,000 and 1,400 metres. Yet despite its style and class, Gstaad has remained genuinely Alpine and down-to-earth. It is proud of its tradition and lives and breathes it every day.

Over a thousand cultural and sporting events are available to visitors every year, including top events with an international reputation. In addition, visitors will find first-class hotels, outstanding shopping facilities along the traffic-free promenade and an airport in Saanen.

Contact

Gstaad Saanenland Tourismus
Promenade 41
CH - 3780 Gstaad
Tel +41 33 748 81 81
Fax +41 33 748 81 83
info@gstaad.ch

Travel & location

Newsletter

Prestige

Diese Seite empfehlen

Gstaad: diskreter Luxus mit Understatement

Gstaad im Saanenland ist fast jedem Reisenden ein Begriff wie St. Tropez oder The Hamptons. Die Mischung aus alpiner Echtheit, Gelassenheit und diskretem Luxus macht es zu einer der bekanntesten Feriendestinationen der Schweiz. Trotz des grossen Renommees ist der Ort bodenständig geblieben. 

Den Grundstein für die Gstaader Tradition als Prestige-Feriendestination haben die internationalen Schulen gelegt – allen voran "L’Institut le Rosey", das seit 1917 während zehn Wochen im Winter seinen Campus nach Gstaad verlegt. Mit der John F. Kennedy School in Saanen und der Gstaad International School verfügt die Ferienregion über zwei weitere renommierte Bildungseinrichtungen. Ihre Schüler, Eltern, Verwandte, Freunde und Lehrer sind inzwischen zu Botschaftern des eleganten Gstaader Lebensgefühls geworden.

Thront hoch über dem Ferienort: das Gstaad Palace
Thront hoch über dem Ferienort: das Gstaad Palace

Hotspot der 5-Sterne-Hotellerie

Mit fünf stilvollen Fünfstern-Häusern bietet die Region Gstaad eine grosse Vielfalt an exzellenten Hotellerie-Betrieben. Das "Gstaad Palace", Flaggschiff unter den Schweizer Nobel-Häusern, gilt dank der extravaganten Architektur als Wahrzeichen der Region. Das "Park Gstaad" gehört mit seiner Neuinterpretation des Chaletstils zu einem Klassiker Gstaads. Den Zeitgeist der Belle Epoque kombiniert  spiegelt das "Le Grand Bellevue" wieder.  Das "Wellness & Spa Hotel Ermitage" in Schönried ist das einzige 5*-Hotel im Ganzjahresbetrieb. Mit dem "The Alpina Gstaad", im Dezember 2012 eröffnet,  bereichern fünf weitere Sterne das Gstaader Hotel-Firmament.

Feriendomizil berühmter Gäste

Es sind die berühmten Gäste aus Königshäusern, Film, Kunst, Sport und Wirtschaft, die Gstaad einst so bekannt gemacht haben. Louis Armstrong und Aga Kahn, Elizabeth Taylor, Sophia Loren und Roger Moore. Grace Kelly. Heute John Travolta, Roman Polanski, Ursula Andress oder Roger Federer. Sie kommen nicht für den grossen Auftritt, sondern geniessen die unaufgeregte und diskrete Atmosphäre in Gstaad. Wie Roger Moore stets gesagt hat: "Die Einheimischen interessieren sich mehr für mein Auto als für mich."

Angebote mit Stil und Klasse

Auf der autofreien Shopping-Meile mit Boutiquen und Galerien lässt es sich in Gstaad ungestört flanieren. Die von Gastro-Guides ausgezeichneten Küchenchefs kredenzen ihre kulinarischen Meisterleistungen in den zahlreichen erlesenen Restaurants. Der Flugplatz in Saanen ermöglicht die Anreise per Privatflugzeug. Von hier aus gönnt man sich auch mal einen Helikopter-Rundflug, einen exklusiven Heliskiing-Tag oder einen Ausflug in die Metropolen der Nachbarländer.

Packende Spiele vor toller Zuschauerkulisse am Swatch Beach Volleball Major Series - Gstaad Major.
Packende Spiele vor toller Zuschauerkulisse am Swatch Beach Volleball Major Series - Gstaad Major.

Renommierte Top Events

Die Gstaad-Agenda ist gespickt mit einer Vielzahl international renomierter Veranstaltungen. Das Menuhin Festival Gstaad, eine der grössten Konzertreihen der Schweiz, der Hublot Polo Cup Gstaad und die Country Night Gstaad eines der bedeutensten Festivals dieses Genres. Auch das Swiss Open Gstaad, das "Wimbledon der Alpen", lockt bereits seit 1915 Tennisfans aus aller Welt an. Am Saveurs Gstaad schlagen die Gourmet-Herzen höher. Oder an den Swatch Beach Volleyball Major Series erlebt das Publikum mitreissendes Beach-Feeling.

Sitemap

Gstaad

Neben Gstaad umfasst die Region weitere 9 Chaletdörfer, die auf 1'000 bis 1'400 Meter gelegen sind. Die Marke Gstaad steht heute weltweit für schicken Charme und diskreten Luxus mit Understatement. Aber trotz Stil und Klasse: Gstaad ist echt alpin und bodenständig geblieben. Man ist stolz auf seine Tradition und lebt sie.

Mehr als 1000 Veranstaltungen stehen Gästen jährlich zur Verfügung, darunter Top Events von Weltformat. Dazu finden Besucher eine Spitzen-Hotellerie, ausgezeichnete Shoppingmöglichkeiten entlang der autofreien Flanierpromenade und einen eigenen Flugplatz in Saanen.

Kontakt

Gstaad Saanenland Tourismus
Promenade 41
CH - 3780 Gstaad
Tel +41 33 748 81 81
Fax +41 33 748 81 83
info@gstaad.ch

Anreise & Lage

Newsletter