Prestige

Recommend this page

Gstaad: discreet understated luxury

Gstaad in the Saanenland region is well-known to almost every traveller, in the same way as St Tropez or The Hamptons. The mix of Alpine authenticity, serenity and understated luxury makes it one of the best-known holiday destinations in Switzerland. In spite of its great fame, the village has remained down-to-earth.

International schools - first and foremost the "L'Institut Le Rosey", which has relocated its campus to Gstaad for ten weeks every winter since 1917, laid down the cornerstone for Gstaad's burgeoning tradition as a prestigious holiday destination. With the John F. Kennedy School in Saanen and Gstaad International School, the holiday region has two further renowned educational institutions. Their students, parents, relatives, friends and teachers have become ambassadors of Gstaad's elegant lifestyle.

Gstaad Palace
Gstaad Palace

Hotspot for 5-star hotels

With five stylish 5-star hotels, the region of Gstaad offers a wide variety of excellent hotels. The "Gstaad Palace", the flagship of first-class Swiss hotels, has become the region's trademark thanks to its outstanding architecture. The "Park Gstaad", with its reinterpretation of chalet style, has become a Gstaad classic. "Le Grand Bellevue" reflects the spirit of the Belle Epoque. The "Wellness& Spa Hotel Ermitage" in Schönried is the only 5-star hotel to operate throughout the entire year. With the opening of "The Alpina Gstaad" in December 2012, a further five stars now further enrich the hotel environment in Gstaad.

Holiday Home to the Famous

It was its famous royal visitors and guests from the world of film, art, sport and business who once made Gstaad so well-known. Louis Armstrong and the Aga Kahn, Elizabeth Taylor, Sophia Loren and Roger Moore. Grace Kelly. Today John Travolta, Roman Polanski, Ursula Andress or Roger Federer. They don't come to be seen but rather to enjoy the serene and discreet atmosphere in Gstaad. As Roger Moore always said: ""The locals are more interested in my car than they are in me."

Amenities with Style and Class

Visitors can stroll around undisturbed in Gstaad along the traffic-free shopping mile with its boutiques and galleries. Award-winning head chefs serve up their culinary masterpieces in the many fine restaurants. The airport in Saanen allows guests to arrive by private plane. From here, you can treat yourself to a scenic helicopter flight, an exclusive heliskiing day or an outing to one of the major cities in the neighbouring countries.

Enthrallingly games in front of a fantastic backdrop at the Swatch Beach Volleyball Major Series - Gstaad Major.
Enthrallingly games in front of a fantastic backdrop at the Swatch Beach Volleyball Major Series - Gstaad Major.

Top Events of International Renown

Gstaad's agenda is punctuated with a wealth of top events of international renown. The Menuhin Festival Gstaad, one of the largest concert cycles in Switzerland, the Hublot Polo Cup Gstaad and the Country Night Gstaad, one of the most important festivals of this genre. The Swiss Open Gstaad, the "Wimbledon of the Alps", has been attracting tennis enthusiasts from across the globe since 1915. Gourmet hearts beat even faster when they attend the Saveurs Gstaad. And at the Swatch Beach Volleyball Major Series, the audience gets carried along with the overwhelming beach party atmosphere.

Sitemap

Gstaad

The region has a further 9 chalet villages alongside Gstaad, located at an altitude of between 1,000 and 1,400 metres. Yet despite its style and class, Gstaad has remained genuinely Alpine and down-to-earth. It is proud of its tradition and lives and breathes it every day.

Over a thousand cultural and sporting events are available to visitors every year, including top events with an international reputation. In addition, visitors will find first-class hotels, outstanding shopping facilities along the traffic-free promenade and an airport in Saanen.

Contact

Gstaad Saanenland Tourismus
Promenade 41
CH - 3780 Gstaad
Tel +41 33 748 81 81
Fax +41 33 748 81 83
info@gstaad.ch

Travel & location

Newsletter

Prestige

Gstaad: luxe discret

Pour la plupart des vacanciers, la destination de Gstaad sonne comme Saint-Tropez ou The Hamptons. Le mélange entre l'authenticité alpine, le calme et le luxe discret en ont fait l'une des destinations touristiques suisses les plus connues. Malgré son importante renommée, le lieu est resté authentique.

Ce sont les écoles internationales qui ont tout d'abord développé le prestige de la destination de Gstaad, et avant tout "L’Institut le Rosey", qui depuis 1917 délocalise son campus à Gstaad durant dix semaines en hiver. Avec le John F. Kennedy School à Saanen et la Gstaad International School, la région dispose de deux autres instituts de formation renommés. Leurs élèves, les parents, les proches, les amis et les professeurs sont désormais devenus des ambassadeurs de l'élégant esprit de Gstaad.

Surplombant le lieu de vacances: le Gstaad Palace
Surplombant le lieu de vacances: le Gstaad Palace

Le point de rencontre des hôtels 5 étoiles

Avec ses cinq élégants hôtels 5 étoiles, la région de Gstaad dispose d'excellentes installations hôtelières. Porte-drapeau des hôtels suisses de luxe, "le Gstaad Palace" et son architecture extravagante sont l'un des symboles de la région. Avec son interprétation moderne du style chalet, le "Park Gstaad" est également un grand classique de Gstaad. "Le Grand Bellevue" fait revivre l'esprit de la Belle Époque. L'hôtel bien-être "& Spa Hotel Ermitage" de Schönried est le seul hôtel 5 étoiles qui est ouvert toute l'année. Avec "The Alpina Gstaad", ouvert en décembre 2012, ce sont 5 étoiles supplémentaires qui ornent le firmament des hôtels de Gstaad.

Domicile de vacances de nombreuses célébrités

Ce sont de nombreuses célébrités issues de famille royales, du monde du cinéma, de l'art, du sport et de l'économie qui ont contribué à la célébrité de Gstaad. Louis Armstrong et Aga Kahn, Elizabeth Taylor, Sophia Loren et Roger Moore. Grace Kelly. Aujourd'hui John Travolta, Roman Polanski, Ursula Andress ou Roger Federer. Ils ne viennent pas pour se montrer, mais pour profiter de l'ambiance calme et discrète de Gstaad. Comme Roger Moore a dit: "les habitants du village s'intéressent plus à ma voiture qu'à moi."

Offres élégantes et classes

Sur la rue commerçante piétonne avec ses boutiques et galeries, il est possible de flâner tranquillement. Les chefs-cuisiniers récompensés par les guides gastronomiques présentent leurs délices culinaires dans les nombreux restaurants de qualité. L'aéroport de Saanen permet une arrivée en jet privé. Depuis cet aéroport, on peut également profiter d'un tour en hélicoptère, d'une journée d'heliski ou d'une excursion dans les métropoles des pays voisins.

Des parties captivants devant une toile de fond fantastique au Swatch Beach Volleyball Major Series - Gstaad Major.
Des parties captivants devant une toile de fond fantastique au Swatch Beach Volleyball Major Series - Gstaad Major.

Manifestations renommées

L'agenda de Gstaad accueille un grand nombre de manifestations internationales renommées. Le Menuhin Festival Gstaad, l'un des plus grands festivals de musique en Suisse, le Hublot Polo Cup Gstaad et la Country Night Gstaad, l'un des festivals les plus importants du style. Le Swiss Open Gstaad, le "Wimbledon alpin", attire les amateurs de tennis depuis 1915 déjà. Le Saveurs Gstaad enchante tous les fins gourmets. Ou encore les Swatch Beach Volleyball Major Series qui permet au public d'assister à des matchs haletants sur le sable.

Sitemap

Gstaad

En plus de Gstaad, la région comprend 9 autres villages de chalets situés entre 1000 et 1400 mètres d'altitude. Aujourd'hui, la marque Gstaad est connue dans le monde entier pour son charme chic et son luxe discret. Mais malgré toute son élégance et sa classe, Gstaad est resté réellement alpin et authentique. On est fier de ses traditions que l'on vit encore de manière authentique. Les visiteurs peuvent profiter de plus de 1000 manifestations tous les ans, dont certains évènements de renommée internationale. Les visiteurs peuvent également profiter d'une hôtellerie haut-de-gamme, d'excellentes possibilités pour faire du shopping le long de la promenade piétonne et d'un aéroport situé à Saanen.

Contact

Gstaad Saanenland Tourismus
Promenade 41
CH - 3780 Gstaad
Tel +41 33 748 81 81
Fax +41 33 748 81 83
info@gstaad.ch

Arriver & emplacement

Newsletter